Legislative report card promotes truth to protect taxpayers: Jon Coupal

Eighty-two of 120 legislators failed the scorecard while only 25 got a grade of “A.”

Of these, 15 legislators received the coveted and difficult to achieve perfect score in 2019: Assemblymembers Bill Brough, Vince Fong, Tom Lackey, Devon Mathis, Melissa Melendez, Jay Obernolte, and Randy Voepel, and state Senators Pat Bates, Ling-Ling Chang, Shannon Grove, Brian Jones, Jim Nielsen, Jeff Stone and Scott Wilk.